Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amy Williams

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amy Williams

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (72 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Doug & Liz Johnson

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Heather has always been incredibly kind and helpful. When we moved, she was able to get our renters' insurance processed very quickly even though they were about to close for the day so we were able to get into our apartment that night. Ever since then she has been very helpful, knowledgeable, and patient answering all our questions and helping us process transitions across state lines. Thank you Heather!"

michael homer

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather O. Was excellent and very professional to me as I opened a new account with her last week. She was very patient and explained everything very well. I highly recommend Heather and Amy Williams in their State Farm office in Apex, NC Michael Homer"

Ronald Gross

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using State Farm insurance for my home, auto and personal items for 40 years. I recently moved from NJ to NC and needed to switch my insurance to my new state. Heather Oakes in the NC office handling everything in a timely and accurate manner. She was exceptionally responsive and cordial throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend this office and Heather in particular for anyone's insurance needs."

Cathy Beck

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy and her staff are the best. Always professional, quick to research and provide feedback on questions plus empathetic to the customer. The new location is in a business park without the hassle of traffic. I highly recommend Amy Williams State Farm for your insurance needs."

Matthew Sturr

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased to be back with this agency. I left for a different provider a couple years ago. Over that period I realized I was not getting close to the same service I was receiving with Amy's team. So I made the decision to go back, and couldn't be happier. Heather made the transition seamless and was more than prompt with her responses to all of my inquiries. Awesome team!"

David Harris

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This branch is fantastic. Wouldn't change for anything. The customer service that they provide is over and beyond awesome."

Dianne Patti

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"BEST service I have ever had. Responses are rapid and so very helpful. Thank you!"

Davin Frankosky

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had the opportunity on two separate occasions to work with Amy Williams State Farm - once for a new mortgage in 2019, and now recently for a new car as well as rolling over coverage for a pre-existing home and auto from a different insurance company. Both times, her office staff (particularly Rachael Davis) were incredibly helpful, worked with me through e-mail as my communication preference and were impressively responsive, and gave me multiple quote options so that I could compare prices. At the end of the day, the cost for the level of coverage I wanted could not be beat and I could not be happier. Thank you for the fantastic service!"

Dina Franklin

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Amy Williams-State Farm Insurance for years. I can say without a doubt they have The Best Customer Service EVER! Most of my business with Amy Williams-State Farm is by phone and I love every time I call them I get a happy, friendly person. I cannot say that for other company businesses that I call. Amy Williams should be so PROUD of her staff, for Always Giving GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Dina Franklin"

Ashley Greene

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had our auto insurance with Amy for years now. Always top notch service by Amy, or any of her associates in her office. I love how I get to speak to a person when I call!"

Steven Leder

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thorough, knowledgable and efficient insurance team"

Lela Hayes

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The most professional, courteous, and quickly-acting team to have on your side. They take the annoying headache of insurance and turn it into ease! Peyton W. made this experience so unbelievably simple and was delightful throughout. The dedication, along with prominent people skills, are evident in all this team does. Very glad I found this Agency!"

Hannah McClaugherty

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy Williams and her team always delivers! After a thorough review of my previous policies, Peyton Williams seamlessly helped me transition into a coverage plan that is the best fit for me. I couldn’t be more pleased with their prompt and exceptional service. Great location in Apex and very personable!”"

Parm Chandan

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peyton goes above and beyond every time. She makes it quick and easy dealing with her."

Catherine Myers

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding followup with Illinois towing company helped get paperwork so my $98 reimbursement check could be expedited. Thank you Michele!"

Droo Hale

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"If I could give 6 starts I would, extremely nice to work with and very down to earth! If you are looking for help with insurance, look no further, you are in great hands!"

Danny McGuinness

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dealing with insurance is never fun but the team at Amy Williams Statefarm make the experience painless and they are always prompt and courteous."

Mark Lockhart

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are new to the area and Amy and her agency were recommended to us by our former agent and we couldn't be happier. The process of insuring our new home has been seamless and the transfer of our auto and life insurance has been smooth as well. Especially appreciate the work Peyton has done in answering our questions and making sure everything went smoothly. Pleased to highly recommend the Amy Williams agency for home and auto needs!!!"

Melanie Hamilton

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amy is incredibly helpful and easy to work with. She is very knowledgeable and I would recommend her to anyone. Great rates on disability insurance and auto."

Simon Brock

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Let's face it no one like insurance, but it is very necessary evil :-) But all the fun aside, I can't tell you how impressed and extremely appreciative I am of Amy, Peyton and Candice and of course State Farm products. I recently moved my car policies from All State to State Farm and it is like caulk & cheese. Peyton took care of everything and we were able to save over $600 on our premiums a year. I have been talking with Amy about Life insurance and saving for retirement and she is extremely knowledge and gave me two books to read as I am trying to find solutions to where I am not paying tax and Amy knows about these options.Outstanding!!! On top of all of this both my cars were damaged because of a recent Hail storm and Amy & Candice went out of their way to help me through the whole process. I have never filed a claim in my life and now I had two. State Farm claim process and their people are second to none. I am totally loving State Farm and I honestly can't say enough good things about Amy, Peyton & Candice, except go and talk to them. they won't let you down. Simon"

Aaron Moore

May 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amy and her team are the best to work with!! Would highly recommend them to anyone for their insurance needs."

Colin Wolfson

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"One of the most kind-hearted agents I've ever met. With Amy taking care of your family, you truly have a Good Neighbor."

J Cameron

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service! Amy has a wonderful team. Always professional and always ready to meet your needs."

Mark White

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"They have been very helpful when I've needed to make changes in my policies."

Leslie Lockhart

July 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amy and her team are always at the ready to help with anything they can! Amy runs a tight but fun ship with her team. Best State Farm agent around."